The Willow-Wren and the Bear

Standard

The challenge this week at Simon Says Stamp is to get inspiration from a Fairy Tale or Nursery Rhyme. When I was teaching, I loved to read Fairy Tales by the Grimm Brothers to my students and The Willow-Wren and the Bear was one of my favorites.  

So, I had to use my Bird Builder Punch once again! (If you are new to my website and you look around, you will see that I love birds!) The Early Espresso Card Stock represents the bear, the red button-the fox, the vintage trim – the queen, and the bird-the King of the Birds. I even used a fancy flourish to represent the kingdom. I’ve made cards like this before in different colors, but this one is my favorite because there’s an underlying story behind it! Hope you like it as much as I do. this was such a fun challenge!
Thanks for stopping by and have a great day! Terry



2 responses »

Leave a Reply

